Skip to content

Roses are Red, Violets are Blue

January 8, 2013

  Dress & Hat : Bangkok| Shoes: Folded & Hung

Photos by Hayna B

I’ve been noticing that my style is starting to evolve together with my choice of clothes. In the past, I’m focused on mixing and matching separates with different colours and textures as well as stacking up accessories like rings and bangles like there’s no tomorrow. But then I realize, my fashion choices should grow with me. Dress your age as they say. Since I’m getting older and more mature, I’m now inclined to pieces with simpler cuts and designs.  Also, to start investing in basic and staple  pieces which will be more useful than those which are in the latest trend chart. From these , I can add up some extra separates to make different looks out of them.  Remember, you don’t have to buy pile of clothes because there’s nothing wrong with repeating them as long as you’re creative enough to coalesce what you already have. 🙂

Leave a Reply

