Skip to content

Tiger Lily

December 21, 2012

Top: Ash Manila| Skirt: Romwe|Sandals: Ichigo|Bag: SM WWW

Photos by Abby G

Supposedly, I will entitle this post something related to Maritime obviously because of all the anchors in my outfit. On the other hand, my friend gave me the idea of me portraying Tiger Lily this time. I just remembered, when I was in high school I was asked to portray the character of Wendy in the Disney Movie, Peter Pan. Luckily, I also have the chance to depict the Native American Princess as well. ( though I’m not wearing something tribal-ish 😛 ) Known for turning up her nose most of the time as a sign of being proud and brave rather than being snobbish as others see her.

Well, everyone has a style she always wanted to showcase. Nonetheless, we can’t conceal the truth that sometime we get sick and tired of it. Same with my case, since then I’m used in wearing pair of shorts and sky high heels but I realize that I also need a break from my usual routine. That’s why I’m starting to invest in midis and maxis. Also with sandals and sneaks. hihi 😀 I also noticed that I’m beginning to loose my fancy on excessorizing that’s why I’m looking for clothes which can stand out on their own.

So, what can you say about my first attempt? Is it yay or nay? 🙂 It took me forever before I was able to wear this midi skirt. I thought a million times before I finally decided on what kinda top it’ll compliment with. The colors and prints are just too loud and I’m not yet brave enough to match it up with another screaming separate.  lols 😛 Action plan? Wear it with the basic-slash-classic white button down to tame it down a lil’. Add up the braided tresses ad comfy flats for a day full of strolling! 😉

TFV

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

