Skip to content

Fallen Petals

November 28, 2012

HYPE THIS LOOK

Top & Bottom: Little Nook| Foxy Heels: Chickflick|Flipflops: Flipelas|

Sling Bag & Spiked Bracelet: c/o Mama| Braided Bracelets: Whimsical Accessorias

Photos by Christofer Famero

Remember my post about the trend – Printed Shorts? See here. Tadah! Here’s my version! πŸ˜€

After a long time scouring the mall for the perfect pair of sleeveless top & shorts,I’ve finally found one! Achievement! lols πŸ˜€ Top & Bottom with same (exact) print, cut-out detail,and combination of colours teal & pink – all in one! πŸ˜€ Gah! When I saw this pair, I immediately snatched ( what a term? haha * πŸ˜› ) it from the display section, went to the fitting room and purchased it without thinking twice (*due to excitement). Who could blame me? There was only ONE pair, and if that was the case that item was meant to be bought by me. WAHAHA! >:) Don’t you just love ’em too? πŸ˜€

Whenever my separates are already both heavily printed, I always assure that I won’t go over the top and look like over dressed. Hence, I usuallyΒ  incorporate plain colored pieces-from accessories to shoes & bag to balance everything out. Plus, I pick items that are in the same (or near) family colour to make an ensemble more coherent-looking.

In my outfit above, I played with the family hues of green and pink. From bright to pastel, From bold solid to neon. And since the outfit screamed being playful, I tied myΒ  hair into a side ponytail ( hairstyle also affects the outcome of the whole look)Β  and viola! A complete cheerio outfit! This kind of outfit are perfect for weekends with family and friends! πŸ˜‰

TFV

P.S.

Who’s coming tomorrow at Glorietta Palm Drive for the World’s Biggest Fashion Show? See you there! πŸ˜€

I’m too stressed to think of what to wear for tomorrow’s event 😑

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

